Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client

Peer

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

67% client recommended

Reviews (36)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-13 12:00:40

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-04 14:33:59

No description provided

— Peer 04/04/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-03 15:00:45

No description provided

— Peer 04/03/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-03 14:59:34

No description provided

— Peer 04/03/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 15:15:37

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-02 22:18:03

Ms. Dunlap is an excellent lawyer.

— Peer 12/02/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-08 10:56:48

Ms. Dunlap stands head & shoulders aboves his colleaques.

— Peer 11/08/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-07 18:42:16

No description provided

— Peer 11/07/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-07 14:48:09

No description provided

— Peer 11/07/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-07 13:09:41

Ms. Dunlap has attained the level of a "Master" in her practice area of Bankruptcy. She is further recognized by the Bankruptcy Court and has the expertise, serves as Bankruptcy Trustee WD/KY. She has developed and guides an excellent lawfirm.

— Peer 11/07/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-04 22:46:51

No description provided

— Peer 11/04/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-25 21:48:11

No description provided

— Peer 10/25/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-25 00:04:57

Roberta Dunlap is an exemplary member of the bar. Her legal skills, fairness, and attitude make her a pleasure to work with. She deserves the highest rating you can bestow.

— Peer 10/25/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-21 14:55:17

No description provided

— Peer 10/21/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-20 09:52:50

No description provided

— Peer 10/20/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2013-04-18 11:33:29

Please see my comments regarding Mr. Nesmith's ability in criminal law.

— Peer 04/18/2013

4.8 / 5.0
2013-04-18 11:31:21

Mr. Nesmith is always prepared to represent his client, has a great knowledge of the criminal law, and combines the two into an understandable presentation.

— Peer 04/18/2013

4.6 / 5.0
2013-04-13 11:59:48

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2013

4.6 / 5.0
2013-04-06 08:32:24

Mr. Nesmith is a fine attorney and a gentleman with whom to work. I have known him since grade school and have always thought highly of him and his family. I have practiced in cases against him and he is always an effective advocate for his client as well as a fair and considerate adversary. I recommend Mr. Nesmith for the highest rating.

— Peer 04/06/2013

4.6 / 5.0
2011-09-30 09:43:06

No description provided

— Peer 09/30/2011

4.2 / 5.0
2013-04-06 11:45:21

An exceptional colleague, Mr. Nesmith always strives for the best results for his clients while maintaining an innate understanding of the need for a reasonable and practical solution. In doing so, he delivers an outcome for his clients that will be lasting and effective.

— Peer 04/06/2013

4.0 / 5.0
2013-03-21 08:09:56

Bill is an excellent trial lawyer who communicates well with a jury.

— Peer 03/21/2013

3.6 / 5.0
2014-05-12 17:03:43

No description provided

— Peer 05/12/2014

3.6 / 5.0
2013-03-21 09:38:23

No description provided

— Peer 03/21/2013

3.4 / 5.0
2013-03-21 11:04:43

No description provided

— Peer 03/21/2013

3.2 / 5.0
2012-04-26 22:33:20

No description provided

— Peer 04/26/2012

2.8 / 5.0
2012-04-27 16:05:58

No description provided

— Peer 04/27/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-22

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A TOP-NOTCH COUNSELOR, ROBERTA DUNLAP IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS ! DONT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE, SHE DOES A FANTASTIC JOB THROUGH THE ENTIRE PROCESS. SHE LISTENS TO KEY DETAILS, TAKES APPROPRIATE STRATEGIES TO GET YOUR ISSUES SOLVED. HANDS DOWN, BY FAR THE BEST IN TOWN. I AM LUCKY TO HAVE HAD HER SUPPORT.

— Client 10/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-19

I have enlisted the help of both Roberta and William in the past. Both are wonderful to work with and are true professionals in their areas of expertise. They thoroughly explain the process, if you are like me and didn't know what to expect this is very helpful. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is seeking a respected and trustworthy attorney to help them.

— Client 09/19/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-29

Mr. Nesmith was very thorough and very understanding to my personal situation. His advice was very good, and offered options to me when they were available. He was compassionate when he needed to be while maintaining a level of integrity, and offered a third eye opinion of my situation. I would highly recommend him. He helped me get out of my financial stranglehold in a very legal way.

— Client 06/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-03

No description provided

— Client 06/03/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-11-06

he is a wonderful man and I enjoyed talking to him about my financial problem

— Client 11/06/2010

4.5 / 5.0
2011-05-13

Mr. Nesmith is a very caring and precise individual.

— Client 05/13/2011

1.0 / 5.0
2017-08-27

Would NOT recommend Mr. Nesmith for a Divorce. He did nothing during my divorce and let my ex 's lawyer write everything up, never asked me what I wanted and when the proposal was sent to him, he Never explained everything, and did not advise me on what would be in my best interest. He said best settlement he has seen, when it was the worst, Never filed my QDRO after 8 months of asking him to. Stay away from him.

— Client 08/27/2017

1.0 / 5.0
2012-04-23

William Nesmith is a huge reason I lost custody of my son. He lost a case in which the other party (father) was in AA, without a job, and had a long record of arrests. He failed to request a change of venue or judge when he recognized bias and when his client lost custody and appealed, he missed the appellate deadline. HORRIBLE ATTORNEY. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

— Client 04/23/2012

1.0 / 5.0
2012-04-23

William Nesmith is a huge reason I lost custody of my son. He lost a case in which the other party (father) was in AA, without a job, and had a long record of arrests. He failed to request a change of venue or judge when he recognized bias and when his client lost custody and appealed, he missed the appellate deadline. HORRIBLE ATTORNEY. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

— Client 04/23/2012